When using ebook databases off campus your password is your myMartin e-mail login
OR your 7-digit student ID number (from your class schedule) followed by the letters MR. (If you only have 6 digits, add a zero in front.)
If you need help, call the library at 252-789-0238.
Use the links below for the most direct route to ebooks in the Martin Community College Library. (Using the search box in the middle of the library's home page will yield ebook results, but they cannot be easily separated from print book results, and most of our ebooks are NOT searchable through the library catalog to the left.)
We have three ebook collections that include fiction. They allow downloading to phones, tablets and laptops. Two of them also include audiobooks.
Borrow thousands of popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and e-audiobooks through Dogwood Digital Library, a shared collection of items from a consortium of North Carolina community college libraries. These items may be downloaded to most computers and mobile devices. You must create an account, download the Libby app to your mobile device, and log in using your library card to borrow books. If you don't have a library card, contact the library. You should always sign in to OverDrive using your library card, not your MyMartin login. The MyMartin login only authenticates you as a Martin user. It will not sync you with your account on the Libby app.
Gale eBooks contains 25 reference books on a variety of topics, including the new Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations.
NC Live eBooks
NC Live has eleven databases containing ebook collections. From the NC Live ebook home page, you can search all ebook collections at once using the ebook search box. You can also scroll down and explore each collection separately.
Omnigraphics Sourcebooks are reference books about diseases and disorders. You must create an account to save articles and create citations.
R2 Digital Library
R2 Digital Library is a collection of medical and allied health ebooks.
Salem Press eBook Collection
Salem Press reference books are available in both print and ebook editions in the Martin CC Library.
Stat!Ref eBook Collection
Stat!Ref is a collection of nursing and allied health ebooks.