Skip to main content

Library: Find Books & eBooks

When using ebook databases off campus your password is your myMartin e-mail login 

OR your 7-digit student ID number (from your class schedule) followed by the letters MR. (If you only have 6 digits, add a zero in front.)

If you need help, call the library at 252-789-0238.

R2 Library

NEW!

We now have access to Rittenhouse Digital Library, which contains nearly 9,000 health and medicine titles, including 86 titles on veterinary medicine topics.  The direct link is below, and the ebooks are also discoverable through the search box on the library's home page.

R2 Library

Find eBooks in the Library

Use the links below for the most direct route to ebooks in the Martin Community College Library.  (Using the search box in the middle of the library's home page will yield ebook results, but they cannot be easily separated from print book results, and most of our ebooks are NOT searchable through the library catalog to the left.)

Fiction

We have two ebook collections that include fiction.  Both allow downloading to your ipad or iphone, Android device or Kindle.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks contains 25 reference books on a variety of topics, including the new Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations.

NC Live eBooks

NC Live has eight ebook collections. From the NC Live ebook home page, you can search all eight collections at once using the ebook search box (not the main NC Live search box at the top).  You can also scroll down and explore each collection separately.

R2 Digital Library

R2 Digital Library is a collection of medical and allied health ebooks.

Salem Press eBook Collection

Salem Press reference books are available in both print and ebook editions in the Martin CC Library.

Stat!Ref eBook Collection

Stat!Ref is a collection of nursing and allied health ebooks.