Skip to Main Content

PTA (physical therapy) Resources in the MCC Library: Books & Databases

PTA Resources in the Library

This guide contains information about how to find print and electronic items useful to PTA students in the Martin Community College Library.

Resources You Will Want to Be Familiar With

You may receive a library orientation at the beginning of your first year in Martin's PTA program.  You can review using the video tutorials in the tab above called

Tutorials: Finding Books & Articles. 

Listed on this page are some specific resources, both print and electronic, you will want to be aware of.  More help for PTA students can be found above on the tab called

More Info & Help.

Course curriculum

PTA curriculum

Medical Encyclopedias

The library has two excellent medical encyclopedias.  The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine is online through our Credo Reference database.  Magill's Medical Guide is available both in print in the library's Reference section and electronically.  The direct links to both encyclopedias are below.

Books - helpful for PTA students

In addition to the selected books listed below, the library has many print books on individual diseases and disorders.  Look them up using the Library Catalog link on the library's home page.

Specific Databases that are Great for PTA Students

You can search all Martin's databases at once using the search box on the library's home page, but sometimes you may wish to search individual databases.  Below are some databases that contain journal articles, ebooks and other useful information for PTA students.