eBooks to Explore:
The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence
Deirdre S. Blanchfield, ed. 3rded. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2016. 3133 pp. 4 vols.
Provides in-depth coverage of pediatric diseases and disorders, along with issues related to physical, cognitive and behavioral development. Covers every major body system. There is a distinct emphasis on health issues affecting children under the age of four.
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society
Paula S. Fass, ed. New York, NY: Macmillan Reference USA, 2004. 1056 pp. 3 vols.
This 3-vol. set presents the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. Children and Childhood examines this history through articles on education, parenting, child labor, economics, images of childhood, children's literature, play, toys and games, health, physiology, law, the criminal justice system and social welfare.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Jacqueline L. Longe, ed. 3rded. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2016. 1343 pp. 2 vols.
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
William A. Darity, Jr., ed. 2nded. Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA, 2008. 4000 pp. 9 vols.
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Execute a Basic Search Below:
