LibGuides: Biology Resources in the Martin CC Library: Finding Journal Articles in the Library

Finding Journal Articles in the Library

Journal articles are included in the library's databases (electronic collections). A short tutorial about finding and searching the library's databases is below. You can search all databases at once using the search box on the library's home page, as described in the tutorial, or you can choose one database from the list below for a more targeted search.

Selected Databases for Biology Students

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Biological Science Database
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
he Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.
Gale in Context: Science
Academic articles, videos, experiments, and more
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more
GreenFILE
GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Science Database
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Database descriptions taken from NC Live "Browse All Databases" page and Gale Databases home page.

Biology Resources in the Martin CC Library

Get Help from the Library

Ask-A-Librarian!

Finding Journal Articles in the Library

Selected Databases for Biology Students